My Kleptomaniac Motivation: “That there is one damn fine coat you’re wearin'”

Morality in video games is a fickle creature, it provides us with the potential to demonstrate great levels of care and protective love towards the various AIs, one only needs to look towards the likes of XCOM and Fire Emblem to see players who can be heartbroken at losing one of their characters; on the other hand however, we also have the option for a great level of cruelty and sadism, simple put how many of you readers have designed houses to torture your residents in The Sims…most of us have, at some point.

Continue reading My Kleptomaniac Motivation: “That there is one damn fine coat you’re wearin’”

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim – Hidden Bosses

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim

Bethesda’s Skyrim is their fifth instalment in their popular and three time Game of the Year award wining series called The Elder Scrolls. Now Skyrim has been available worldwide since the 11th November 2011 and with its DLC expansions Dawnguard (2012/2013), Hearthfire (2012/2013), and Dragonborn (2012/2013) being released not long after.

So it can be safely assumed that most people have played and completed the game, which does leave the simple question of…What now?

What do you do post-game, well here is a little suggestion, tackle the optional and bonus hidden bosses. Now most players are aware of the The Ebony Warrior quest-line from the Dragonborn DLC, which is available after you reach level 80.

Last Vigil Campsite – Map Location

During which you participate in a fight to the death with an experienced Redguard warrior at the Last Vigil campsite, located high in the Velothi Mountains, so he can receive an honourable death and enter the Nordic afterlife of Sovngarde.




The Ebony Warrior

But one bonus boss isn’t really much, and unsurprisingly although he stands at Level 80, he doesn’t place too much of a challenge to experienced players. So arguably he is bit uneventful.

This is why, there is an alternative. While The Ebony Warrior is effectively hand-given to you once you reached Level 80, these following bonus bosses will require some active searching on your part.

So now we shall introduce the three hidden bonus bosses of Skyrim who provide a bit more entertainment than The Ebony Warrior. Starting from the lowest level to the highest.

Continue reading The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim – Hidden Bosses